Tag Archives: London setting

Release Blitz: Unspeakable Vice by Quinn Wilde

Unspeakable Vice | Quinn Wilde

banner

Release Date: July 21st 2021

Buy Link: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0994R734X

Add to Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/58534919-unspeakable-vice

unspeakablevicecover

Blurb

Oh, where could I put an errant decimal or two in Mr. Brodie?

Murder and blackmail at Oxford University, accompanied with some digestive biscuits, bread, butter, tea, and a dog who is not all he seems.

The year is 1895, and grossly indecent acts between men are illegal and punishable by two years’ hard labor.

Sebastian Pope is a student of the classics, a known gadabout and aesthete.

Andrew Brodie is a Scottish clerk, a respectable calculating machine.

The two men could not be more unalike. Yet when a wicked lord and circumstances throw them together, they find that they have one thing in common, namely the same unspeakable vice.

A diverse MM historical romance in the tradition of K. J. Charles and Cat Sebastian with Wildean flare.

quinnwilde

About The Author

If Oscar Wilde and Jane Austen had a literary brainchild, Quinn Wilde fancies they’d be the result. (With a side order of jazz hands.) Quinn writes diverse queer romance, with a focus on the 19th and early to mid-20th century.

Quinn is an unrepentant former theater kid, a lover of black coffee and dark chocolate, and has fallen in love with too many obscure British actors on blurry uploaded YouTube videos to name.

Quinn Wilde also writes as Mary Pagones.

Social Media

Twitter: https://twitter.com/marypagones

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/pagones721

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Mary-Pagones-Author-106178421345656

insta

Blog Tour: Beautifully Unexpected by Lily Morton

Beautifully Unexpected | Lily Morton

Beautifully Unexpected Banner

Release Date: June 27th 2021

Universal Link

Add to Goodreads

READ MY REVIEW

BeautifullyUnexpected-Cover

Blurb

Sometimes love comes when you least expect or want it.

Magnus Carlsen is determined to grow old disgracefully. At fifty-two, he doesn’t believe in keeping anything. Men, sofas, books—everything gets jettisoned, eventually. He’s divided his life into happy compartments. A successful trial lawyer, he spends his days lecturing jurors, exasperating judges, and striding arrogantly around courtrooms. He fills his nights with a parade of handsome young men who want to make him happy. Why date someone his own age to discuss back pain, retirement-planning, and corns, when he can date men who don’t care to discuss anything at all?

However, when one of these sunny young men shows an inclination for dramatic scenes, Magnus meets his new neighbour. And his whole world implodes.

Laurie Gentry is nearly the same age as Magnus, but that’s where the similarity ends. He’s messy and creative and nosy and mysterious. He’s everything that Magnus has spent a lifetime avoiding. So, why can’t he get Laurie out of his head?

Luckily, Laurie is only in London for the summer. Magnus can uncover Laurie’s mysteries and indulge their annoyingly hot attraction, and Laurie will be gone before complications arise. A few months isn’t long enough to lose his heart. Is it?

From bestselling author, Lily Morton comes a romantic comedy about two footloose older men and how one summer in London brings something quite beautifully unexpected into their lives.

BeautifullyUnexpected-Teaser1

Excerpt

He smiles cheerfully at me. “Are you ready?”

I blink. “I beg your pardon?”

“Are you ready for our walk?”

I rack my brain, trying to remember making plans. Then I realise that I didn’t. “Why would I be ready for a walk, Laurie?”

His expression is sympathetic but still somehow manages to look like he’s taking the piss. It seems to be a character trait of his. “For fresh air,” he says, slowly enunciating every word.

I roll my eyes. “I’ll open a window if I require that,” I inform him. Normally, I’d shut the door in his face. I have no problem with being rude. Today, for some unknown reason, I just stand here looking at him.

His mouth quirks and he claps his hands together. “Come on then, Mags. The day’s a wasting.”

“I’m not sure that my day was wasting in any form.”

“Were you working?”

I nod.

“It’s a Saturday. Your day was definitely being wasted. Come on,” he says. “Grab a jacket and your pension book and let’s go for a walk. It’s a lovely day”

“I do not possess a pension book,” I state. “Because I am only a few years older than you.”

“It’s not the age. It’s the mileage,” he says happily. “And those twinks of yours look like they could take a lot out of a person’s tank.”

I want to be angry, and indeed I open my mouth to blast him, but what comes out, to my amazement, is a huge laugh. He watches me, smiling, and when

I’ve finished chuckling, I wink at him. “I have a tank with a great capacity,” I inform him.

“Those who don’t, brag. Get your stuff and hurry up.”

BeautifullyUnexpected-Teaser3

About the Author

lilymorton-logo-tagline

Lily writes contemporary romance novels, and specialises in hot love stories with a good dose of humour.

Lily lives in sunny England with her husband and two children, all of whom claim that they haven’t had a proper conversation with her since she bought her first Kindle.

She has spent her life with her head full of daydreams and decided one day to just sit down and start writing about them. In the process she discovered that she actually loved writing, because how else could she get to spend her time with hot, funny men!

She loves chocolate and Baileys and the best of all creations – chocolate Baileys! Her lifetime’s ambition is to have a bath in peace without being shouted by one of her family.

Social Media

Facebook | Lily’s Snark Squad Facebook Group | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest | Website | Newsletter
Amazon Page | Goodreads | BookBub

Giveaway

To celebrate Lily’s new release, we are giving you a chance to win your choice of any book from Lily’s backlist!

Three winners will be chosen!

A Rafflecopter Giveaway

BeautifullyUnexpected-Teaser2

grr-tours-promo

BookBrushImage1249

Release Blitz: Beautifully Unexpected by Lily Morton

Beautifully Unexpected | Lily Morton

Beautifully Unexpected Banner

Release Date: June 27th 2021

Universal Link

Add to Goodreads

READ MY REVIEW

BeautifullyUnexpected-Cover

Blurb

Sometimes love comes when you least expect or want it.

Magnus Carlsen is determined to grow old disgracefully. At fifty-two, he doesn’t believe in keeping anything. Men, sofas, books—everything gets jettisoned, eventually. He’s divided his life into happy compartments. A successful trial lawyer, he spends his days lecturing jurors, exasperating judges, and striding arrogantly around courtrooms. He fills his nights with a parade of handsome young men who want to make him happy. Why date someone his own age to discuss back pain, retirement-planning, and corns, when he can date men who don’t care to discuss anything at all?

However, when one of these sunny young men shows an inclination for dramatic scenes, Magnus meets his new neighbour. And his whole world implodes.

Laurie Gentry is nearly the same age as Magnus, but that’s where the similarity ends. He’s messy and creative and nosy and mysterious. He’s everything that Magnus has spent a lifetime avoiding. So, why can’t he get Laurie out of his head?

Luckily, Laurie is only in London for the summer. Magnus can uncover Laurie’s mysteries and indulge their annoyingly hot attraction, and Laurie will be gone before complications arise. A few months isn’t long enough to lose his heart. Is it?

From bestselling author, Lily Morton comes a romantic comedy about two footloose older men and how one summer in London brings something quite beautifully unexpected into their lives.

BeautifullyUnexpected-Teaser1

Excerpt

He smiles cheerfully at me. “Are you ready?”

I blink. “I beg your pardon?”

“Are you ready for our walk?”

I rack my brain, trying to remember making plans. Then I realise that I didn’t. “Why would I be ready for a walk, Laurie?”

His expression is sympathetic but still somehow manages to look like he’s taking the piss. It seems to be a character trait of his. “For fresh air,” he says, slowly enunciating every word.

I roll my eyes. “I’ll open a window if I require that,” I inform him. Normally, I’d shut the door in his face. I have no problem with being rude. Today, for some unknown reason, I just stand here looking at him.

His mouth quirks and he claps his hands together. “Come on then, Mags. The day’s a wasting.”

“I’m not sure that my day was wasting in any form.”

“Were you working?”

I nod.

“It’s a Saturday. Your day was definitely being wasted. Come on,” he says. “Grab a jacket and your pension book and let’s go for a walk. It’s a lovely day”

“I do not possess a pension book,” I state. “Because I am only a few years older than you.”

“It’s not the age. It’s the mileage,” he says happily. “And those twinks of yours look like they could take a lot out of a person’s tank.”

I want to be angry, and indeed I open my mouth to blast him, but what comes out, to my amazement, is a huge laugh. He watches me, smiling, and when

I’ve finished chuckling, I wink at him. “I have a tank with a great capacity,” I inform him.

“Those who don’t, brag. Get your stuff and hurry up.”

BeautifullyUnexpected-Teaser2

About the Author

lilymorton-logo-tagline

Lily writes contemporary romance novels, and specialises in hot love stories with a good dose of humour.

Lily lives in sunny England with her husband and two children, all of whom claim that they haven’t had a proper conversation with her since she bought her first Kindle.

She has spent her life with her head full of daydreams and decided one day to just sit down and start writing about them. In the process she discovered that she actually loved writing, because how else could she get to spend her time with hot, funny men!

She loves chocolate and Baileys and the best of all creations – chocolate Baileys! Her lifetime’s ambition is to have a bath in peace without being shouted by one of her family.

Social Media

Facebook | Lily’s Snark Squad Facebook Group | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest | Website | Newsletter
Amazon Page | Goodreads | BookBub

Giveaway

To celebrate Lily’s new release, we are giving you a chance to win your choice of any book from Lily’s backlist!

Three winners will be chosen!

A Rafflecopter Giveaway

BeautifullyUnexpected-Teaser3

grr-tours-promo

out-now

« Older Entries