Tag Archives: Humour

Release Blitz: Encore by Eden Finley

Encore | Eden Finley

Famous #4

Encore Release Blitz IG NOW LIVE

Release Date: September 9th, 2021

Cover Design: Cate Ashwood Designs

Cover Photo: Wander Aguiar Photography

Model: Griffin

Universal Link: https://geni.us/aARf

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3r0NYIZ

READ MY REVIEW

Encore ebook

Blurb

BLAKE

Never make a bet with Jordan Brooks. That’s how I’ve ended up here, doing a movie that risks my entire acting career.

Taking on a gay role when I’m straight is problematic in its own right, but when production gets put on hold, and a fabricated story breaks out in the media, Jordan and I have to go into hiding.

Our livelihoods are put on the line all because of an ill-timed photo and Jordan’s bitter ex-boyfriend.

Scandals, lies, and PR nightmares. Welcome to Hollywood.

JORDAN

Why am I always drawn to the straight ones? You’d think I’d learn my lesson, but when our movie is delayed, I repeat old patterns.

My plan to bury my hurt and anger toward my ex by “method acting” with Blake Monroe is foolish. But Blake is as irresistible as he is good-looking, and he settles into his role easier than I thought he would. In fact, he likes it a little too much.

There are too many PR problems hooking up with Blake for real would bring, especially when the media thinks he’s the reason my relationship fell apart. Yet, I can’t walk away from him, and it seems, he can’t walk away from me either.

E 4 awesome2

Start the Series

Pop Star

Famous #1

Pop-Star-Ebook-Small

Buy Link: https://geni.us/f2L4ipw

Spotlight

Famous #2

Spotlight Ebook

Buy Link: https://geni.us/m55Wz3F

Fandom

Famous #3

Fandom Ebook

Buy Link: https://geni.us/fmOx1j

About The Author

Eden Finley

Eden Finley is an Amazon bestselling author who writes steamy contemporary romances that are full of snark and light-hearted fluff.

She doesn’t take anything too seriously and lives to create an escape from real life for her readers. The ideas always begin with a wackadoodle premise, and she does her best to turn them into romances with heart.

With a short attention span that rivals her son’s, she writes multiple different pairings: MM, MMF, and MF.

She’s also an Australian girl and apologises for her Australianisms that sometimes don’t make sense to anyone else.

Social Media

Website: https://edenfinley.com/

Newsletter Sign Up: http://bit.ly/2owAsgY

Facebook Author Page: http://bit.ly/2GMjfag

Facebook Reader Group: http://bit.ly/2t1KqM4

Goodreads Author Page: http://bit.ly/2ouFzya

Twitter: http://bit.ly/2HQnyCv

Instagram: https://bit.ly/2xb5ylX

Amazon Author Page: http://amzn.to/2EV9Roi

BookBub Author Page: http://bit.ly/2ouhBDq

E 6 eleven

Giveaway

Win a $25 Amazon Gift Card

a Rafflecopter Giveaway

E 8 follow

Hosted By

foreward pr logo

Now Live 2

Utterly fabulous ending and my favourite one of this excellent series

Encore ebookEncore by Eden Finley

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Absolutely brilliant ending to this fab boy band romance series from Eden.

I adored Blake and Jordan, they were just not only on fire but also had such a wonderfully developed friendship.

The chemistry sparked between them from the start and it only grew stronger as Blake came to the conclusion that his sexuality was more fluid than he’d originally thought.

The experimentation, the exploration of not only the physical side, but the emotional one too, was so beautifully done throughout the narrative that it was utterly believable that what started off as a bet could develop into very real feelings.

I liked that there wasn’t much in the way of relationship drama, most of the tension comes via external reasons and it was fab to see the rest of the Eleven gang on hand with their usual snark and helpful advice 😁

Don’t miss out on the free bonus download either which really does wrap things up with some sneak peeks from the Eleven world tour.

#ARC kindly received from the author in return for an honest and unbiased review

View all my reviews

Blog Tour: The Left Hand of Dog by SI Clarke

The Left Hand of Dog | SI Clarke

Starship Teapot #1

BANNER - The Left Hand of Dog

Release Date: August 17th, 2021

Publisher: White Hart Fiction

Word Count: 51.8k

Cover Artist: Tom Edwards

Universal Link

Add to Goodreads

COVER - The Left Hand of Dog

Blurb

Escaping intergalactic kidnappers has never been quite so ridiculous.

When Lem and her faithful dog, Spock, retreat from the city for a few days of hiking in Algonquin Park, the last thing they expect is to be kidnapped by aliens. No, scratch that. The last thing they expect is to be kidnapped by a bunch of strangely adorable intergalactic bounty hunters aboard a ship called the Teapot.

Falling in with an unlikely group of allies – including a talking horse, a sarcastic robot, an overly anxious giant parrot, and a cloud of sentient glitter gas – Lem and the gang must devise a cunning plan to escape their captors and make it back home safely.

But things won’t be as easy as they first seem. Lost in deep space and running out of fuel, this chaotic crew are faced with the daunting task of navigating an alien planet, breaking into a space station, and discovering the real reason they’re all there…

Packed with preposterous scenarios, quirky characters, and oodles of humour, The Left Hand of Dog tackles complex subjects such as gender, the need to belong, and the importance of honest communication.

Perfect for fans of Charlie Jane Anders’ Victories Greater than Death – especially ones who enjoy endless references to Red Dwarf, Star Trek, and Doctor Who. This book will show you that the universe is a very strange place indeed.

Warnings: anaphylactic shock, minor injury to a dog, this book is not for TERFs.

MEME2- The Left Hand of Dog

Excerpt

Copyright © 2021 by SI CLARKE

All rights reserved.

Startled by the sound of movement behind me, I whirled around to face three … they had to be children in bunny costumes. ‘What?’ That’s what they had to be, right? I mean, they weren’t actually rabbits. Definitely not. For one thing, they stood upright. Real bunnies don’t normally do that, do they? For another, they were about the size of Spock.

But the costumes looked real in that no skin showed through – not even on their faces – and I couldn’t see any zips. Also, I was pretty sure rabbits didn’t come in pastel rainbow colours. Actually, they reminded me of a toy I’d had as a child. Bunnyboo, I’d called it. Four-year-old me was terribly inventive.

‘Check out your floopy-floppy ears! How adorable are you?’ Nervous sarcasm still intact then.

I was nauseated enough that shaking my head seemed like a bad idea. ‘It was beer I had last night, right? Not, like, psychedelic mushrooms? Maybe some natural tree spore that makes a person have trippy visions?’ No one answered me. Or even looked at me.

Spock sat neatly and dropped her brain in my lap. She lifted a paw towards the nearest of the bunnyboos – for want of a better word. The creature’s mint green fur matched the emerald hue of its humongous Disney princess eyes. ‘Yip,’ said Spock in her smallest, most polite voice.

This is not happening. I must be dreaming. Or hallucinating. Something.

Pulling a device from a holster like a carpenter’s apron, the bunnyboo pointed it at Spock. Or maybe it was merely reading what was on the screen – if it even had a screen. Who was I kidding? I had no idea what they were doing.

Another, slightly taller bunnyboo – this one periwinkle blue with eyes like Wedgewood plates – stepped forwards and ‘spoke’ to Spock as well. That is, its mouth moved and Spock’s full attention was on it. But no sound emerged. Spock yipped again in response to whatever it was I couldn’t hear.

Spock pointed at me with her long, sable nose then looked back at the bunnyboos and emitted a low noise, not quite a growl.

‘Would someone please tell me what the bollocking pufferfish is going on here?’ I demanded. Okay, not demanded. Requested. Well, pleaded. Whined, maybe. Whatever verb it was I verbed, no one paid me any heed.

The bunnyboos of my strange hallucination were too deeply engrossed in their silent conversation with my very real dog to spare me any of their attention. It was like watching a TV on mute – except I could hear movements and breathing and the sound of my heart beating a drum on the inside of my chest.

After a few further moments of this bizarre fever dream, Spock leapt down out of the coffin and turned to face me. She sat on her haunches and looked me in the eye. Then she lifted one paw at me in a clear imitation of the ‘stay’ command I used with her.

A bunnyboo with heather purple fur lowered a rope lead over Spock’s head. Spock stood and followed them from the room.

‘Where are you taking my dog, you fluffy bastards?’ I clambered out of the coffin-bed and scrabbled after them as fast as my besocked feet would carry me. But the thick metal door slid shut seconds before I got to it.

I pounded impotently on the door, screaming, ‘Spock! Come back. Don’t let those fuzzy arseholes hurt you.’ Unable to find a door knob or control panel or anything, I leant against the wall next to the door and slid down until I landed on my arse. I shivered and hugged my knees to my chest.

Why can’t I wake up? Letting my head fall forwards, I cried for a bit, whimpering Spock’s name periodically.

MEME3 - The Left Hand of Dog

About The Author

AUTHOR - The Left Hand of Dog - SI CLARKE

SI CLARKE is a Canadian misanthrope who lives in Deptford, sarf ees London. She shares her home with her partner and an assortment of waifs and strays. When not writing convoluted, inefficient stories, she spends her time telling financial services firms to behave more efficiently.

When not doing either of those things, she can be found in the pub or shouting at people online – occasionally practising efficiency by doing both at once.

As someone who’s neurodivergent, an immigrant, and the proud owner of an invisible disability, she strives to present a diverse array of characters in her stories.

Social Media

Website: https://whitehartfiction.co.uk

Twitter: https://twitter.com/clacksee

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/clacksee

Liminal Fiction (LimFic.com): https://www.limfic.com/mbm-book-author/32693/

Amazon: https://www.amazon.co.uk/SI-CLARKE/e/B082GXW66G/

GIVEAWAY PIC - The Left Hand of Dog

Giveaway

SI Clarke is giving away four eBooks with this blog tour

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Other Worlds Ink logoMEME1 - The Left Hand of Dog

« Older Entries Recent Entries »